[Quote]

UPDATE: HIGHER QUALITY VERSION HERE.
ARTIST: The Smiths
DATE: October 21, 1986
LOCALE: Nottingham, UK
VENUE: Royal Concert Hall
SHOT: Audience
LINEAGE: VHS (1-2?) > ??? > DVD > DVD Decrypter > You
I'm not a Smiths expert, but I hope this is something that will make some folks here happy.
A while back there was quite a bit of discussion regarding the 1986 videos that Steve shot. About 2 months ago I completed a trade with a nice member here (Mick), who had this to say during said discussion:
"I well remember trading tapes with Steve back in the 80's and got 6 of the 1986 gigs from him - Palladium 26/10, Brixton 24/10, Nottingham 21/10, Salford 20/7, Wolverhampton 15/10 and Brixton 12/12. Still have the tapes to this day and have now transferred them to DVD...."
Mick sent me both Wolverhampton & Nottingham, the latter of which I'm offering up here. I did what I could with the lineage, but judging from his comments above and the following screenshots, I think it's safe to say this is from a 1st or 2nd generation VHS. (I believe as we were emailing each other, he did indeed mention his tape that sourced this DVD came from Steve's master).
And to answer the question: "Yes," Wolverhampton is in similar quality, and "yes" I'll get that one seeded too. Very least I can do for such a great site that's helped out my collection so very much.

Last edited by Ivory88 on 2006-08-14 23:58; edited 1 time in total
[Profile] [PM]

Ivory88 ®

Longevity: 11 years

Post 14-Aug-2006 23:53 (after 8 minutes)

[Quote]

Screen #1:
[Profile] [PM]

Ivory88 ®

Post 14-Aug-2006 23:53 (after 31 second)

[Quote]

Screen #2:
[Profile] [PM]

Ivory88 ®

Post 14-Aug-2006 23:54 (after 26 seconds)

[Quote]

Screen #3:
[Profile] [PM]

Ivory88 ®

Post 14-Aug-2006 23:54 (after 18 seconds)

[Quote]

Screen #4:
[Profile] [PM]

DavidA

Post 15-Aug-2006 00:41 (after 47 minutes)

[Quote]